Current Researchers

 

Postdoctoral Researchers

 

 

Dr Darragh Mullins 

Email: darragh.mullins@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Autonomous Vehicle Sensor Technologies 
 

 

Dr Dallan Byrne 

Email: dallan.byrne@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Agri Technologies 
 

PhD Students

 

 

Tim Brophy 

Email: t.brophy2@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Adverse weather and autonomous vehicles 
 

Dara Molloy 

Email: d.molloy13@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Fixed sensor node to server/cloud 
 ‌

 

Jordan Cahill 

Email: j.cahill5@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Sensor data compression 
 

 

Joseph Clancy 

Email: j.clancy6@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Latency and bandwidth issues in Distibuted Sensor Fusion
 

Esteban Moreno 

Email: e.moreno1@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Pedestrian/traffic Behavioural models 
 

 

Tomás Crotty 

Email: t.crotty2@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Grass monitoring for silage harvesting
 ‌‌

 

Ashkan Parsi 

Email: ashk.parsi@gmail.com 
Project: Prediction of Sudden Cardiac Death in Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillators 
 

 

Jibran Abbasi 

Email: j.abbasi1@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Situational awareness in partially autonomous vehicles 
 

Stephen Treacy-Rayment 

Email: s.treacyrayment1@nuigalway.ie 
Project: Occupant health in autonomous vehicles 
 

 

Tireoin McCabe 

Email: tireoin.mccabe@gmail.com 
Project: Physiological factors in readiness to drive 
 

Shane Gilroy 

Email: gilroy.shane@gmail.com 
Project: Detection of Partially Occluded Objects in the Automotive Environment